top of page

Busy Break

Weekly Report #24

3/11/19 to 3/17/19


This past week had been Spring Break, and I was thereby able to get a headstart into the original work research. Time was taken out to speak to my mentor about the final product idea, and he was able to give me tips on where to start for research. Later into break, permission had been given to speak with his patient with the case I was doing the research paper over and he had given me her contact information. With this accomplished over the week, this really set up a large list of responsibilities to finish over this next week.

The first goal for this week is to finally finish all the research on benzodiazepines and narcotics in order to have good base knowledge. This would be done by finishing annotating the rest of the articles chosen out previously. After this, the second goal is to start coming up with questions to ask his patient for the interview. This will be done by going through questions I want to ask about her experience with the hallucinations and what she thinks about them. However, this needs to be done by Friday so that they can be sent to my mentors for them to look at before I contact her.

Recent Posts

See All

Final Stretch

Weekly Report #32 4/6/19 to 5/12/19 This week had been especially busy, especially with the due date for final product approaching on Friday on top of rehearsing for the final presentation speech and

Close

Weekly Report #31 4/2/19 to 5/5/19 This week had been busy, especially as the due date for final product has been approaching. This week, I was able to go on the 6th, and possibly the last mentor visi

Almost There

Weekly Report #30 4/22/19 to 4/28/19 This week had been definitely productive as many things were accomplished. For example, all my research was completed, and efforts were towards beginning to write

bottom of page