top of page

Final Stretch

Weekly Report #32

4/6/19 to 5/12/19


This week had been especially busy, especially with the due date for final product approaching on Friday on top of rehearsing for the final presentation speech and making final touches. On Monday, I had given my speech in front of an 8th grade GT class and answer some of their questions, mimicking how the actual final presentation night would be. This really allowed me to get the first feel for how everything would work out, rather than just practicing in front of one other person. While and after giving this speech, I was able to learn how much I had grown from the beginning of the year. I could see this in how I was way less nervous than I would have been in the beginning of the year and how more confident I was in in both the occupation I chose and my ability to demonstrate knowledge. In addition to this, I was also able to write my research paper and turn in my entire final product.

The goal for this week is to practice my speech once or twice every day this week before final presentation night on Friday. This way, I can ensure that I am fully prepared for giving the speech in front of everyone else on Friday. Another goal is to send all my digital invitations to everyone on my invite list so that I have at least 10 people who I am positive are going to be there. This way, I have enough people to show my yearly work in ISM to.

Recent Posts

See All

Close

Weekly Report #31 4/2/19 to 5/5/19 This week had been busy, especially as the due date for final product has been approaching. This week, I was able to go on the 6th, and possibly the last mentor visi

Almost There

Weekly Report #30 4/22/19 to 4/28/19 This week had been definitely productive as many things were accomplished. For example, all my research was completed, and efforts were towards beginning to write

Rough Draft

Weekly Report #29 4/15/19 to 4/21/19 This week had definitely been slow, especially with the upcoming four-day weekend and last-minute tests and projects being flung upon us from other classes. Howeve

bottom of page