top of page

Starting Line... Again

Weekly Report #21

2/11/19 to 2/17/19


This week had been successful in terms of completing the goals from last week. I was able to actively prepare and give my speech as well as finalize what what to do for original work. Both mentors were able to go through the product proposal and help me fix errors while further clarifying different concepts, like knowing between antipsychotic and anti-anxiety medicine.

Since these were completed successfully, my goals for next week are based off of these ones. Therefore, next week will begin the watching and rewatching of the original work speech and go through what was fixed from the last one and what still needs work. This will be done by taking notes as I go on as well, so nothing is missed. During the speech, it was realized that I had begun rambling a lot to reach the time, so that is definitely something that will be kept in mind while doing this. Also, the plan is to contact both mentors to schedule another mentor visit or observation and to also begin working on the first phase of research for final product, which is how to write a research paper. This will be done by asking my mentors if I could read through anything they have written to have a better grasp of its format as well as conduct my own research by googling.

Recent Posts

See All

Final Stretch

Weekly Report #32 4/6/19 to 5/12/19 This week had been especially busy, especially with the due date for final product approaching on Friday on top of rehearsing for the final presentation speech and

Close

Weekly Report #31 4/2/19 to 5/5/19 This week had been busy, especially as the due date for final product has been approaching. This week, I was able to go on the 6th, and possibly the last mentor visi

Almost There

Weekly Report #30 4/22/19 to 4/28/19 This week had been definitely productive as many things were accomplished. For example, all my research was completed, and efforts were towards beginning to write

bottom of page